Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog

A Fiji break: how I got my trip perfectly started
A Fiji break: how I got my trip perfectly started
A Fiji break: how I got my trip perfectly started
A Fiji break: how I got my trip perfectly started
A Fiji break: how I got my trip perfectly started
A Fiji break: how I got my trip perfectly started
A Fiji break: how I got my trip perfectly started
A Fiji break: how I got my trip perfectly started

With my white skin, my big camera around my neck, my backpack and a lonely planet guide book always in my hands (and it will get worst after being offered a wonderful flowered fijian shirt;), you can't miss it: I'm a tourist. But still, I want to live an authentic trip here on Viti Levu Island, away from the beaten track, as much as possible.

To be honest, the question is: will I make it? Everyone here wants to sell you a boat trip to a white sand beach or a taxi ride to your hostel, because 'there is no bus' going there.

Crossing the airport carpark, I reached the main road and caught a one dollar local bus to Nadi city center. Already surrounded by Fijian people, with a relaxing island music on the radio, I felt like my trip had started as I'd wish it would...

Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe: